forcenomad.blogg.se

980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016
980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016





980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016

( HIGHEST in Average Frames per Second = FASTEST ) Average FPS was calculated by Titan Performance Addon. Settings were Fullscreen, Ultra Preset, Anti-Aliasing = SSAA4x. Our character is standing at the entrance to the Dark Portal watching the forming crowd assault each other.

980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016

Settings were Fullscreen, AA enabled, Reflections DISabled, all other settings "HIGH." ( HIGHEST in Average Frames per Second = FASTEST ) My character is standing next to the New Tristram Waypoint. Settings were Fullscreen, 8X AA, Anisotropic 16X, Vsync Disabled, Shader Detail Very High, Effect Detail and Model/Texture Detail both High, Multicore Rendering Enabled. We use the console command "timedemo" to playback a recorded game session.

#980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016 driver

I didn't isolate it to any single library file (I just removed everything), but my guess is it's an issue with Apple's Metal API talking to the latest Nvidia drivers.which means it's not an Adobe issue (unless they can disable Metal for certain system configs before the system panic).Ģ) Are you running driver 346.03.15f01? Perhaps uninstall CUDA and Nvidia drivers, then reinstall.Using "Ultra" preset, we ran the built-in benchmark. If you look at those files like tallib I'd guess Metal is handling the Warp Stabilizer effect etc. It can send processes to the GPU that OpenGL and CUDA can't, usually handled by your CPU. Thank you for any additional comments and/or insight to the issues we all seem to be experiencing, and thank you for answering my questions.ġ) Metal is a new graphics API from Apple. It always goes back to the "OS X Default Graphics Driver". I am not able to choose the "Web Driver" option and have it remain activated after re-starting my computer. With this information in mind, I still have a couple lingering questions:ġ) What was that "Metal Folder" that seemed to cause the video programs to crash? What added features (if any) was the contents of that folder meant to provide (now that the Metal folders are deleted)?Ģ) Anyone still experiencing issues with the NVIDIA-type video card with the latest driver (operating with the latest OS X 10.11.6)? I seem to be having issues. (I have my complete computer system found in my User Profile.) So, my happy computer has the latests operating system and the video card has the latest driver.

980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016

Because (for good or for bad) I upgraded the operating system to OS X 10.11.6, I followed through with updating the driver to the Quadro K5000 accordingly.

980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016

Everything works again!įor the record, my video card is NVIDIA's Quadro K5000 (built specifically for the Mac Pro). As instructed by Alandini, I went ahead and deleted the Metal Folder found in the Contents of both programs (and the Prelude CC program as well, by the way). My two screens would go black whenever I attempted to open either Premier Pro or After Effects (latest version of each). Hello - I am having (actually, I HAD) the same problem as the original poster and others were experiencing.







980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016